Greenfield Industrial Medal

The Greenfield Industrial Medal was established in 1991 by Professor Tony Greenfield (1931-2019), author and research consultant in business and industrial statistics. It is awarded every three years for outstanding contributions to the effective application of statistical methods to the manufacturing and allied industries.

Nominations for 2021 have now closed and we’ll be announcing the recipients early next year.

Past winners 
2018 recipient – Professor Idris Eckley
Idris Eckley was awarded the Greenfield Industrial Medal in 2018 for his statistical contributions to substantive, industrial research problems. His high-quality research on change points and non-stationary time series has made substantial impact on a range of multinational companies.

Download a nomination form for 2021.
Read the full citation.