The Barnett lecture

The Barnett Lecture and award was established in 2015 in memory of environmental statistician, Professor Vic Barnett. It is awarded annually to encourage and promote the recognition of outstanding contributions to the field of environmental statistics.

The lecture is usually delivered at our annual conference. 

Previous lecturers
2021: Jonathan Rougier
2020: Byron Morgan
2019: Marian Scott
2018: Peter Diggle
2017: Peter Guttorp
2016: Noel Cressie
2015: Jonathan Tawn

Watch previous Barnett Lectures.