2019 Annual General Meeting of the Official Statistics Section

The annual general meeting of the Official Statistics Section will take place on Monday 27 January 2020 at 4.30pm at the Royal Statistical Society, 12 Errol Street, London EC1Y 8LX.

In accordance with the regulations of Sections, the following are recommended by the Section committee as members of the committee for the 2020 session:
Chair: Alison Macfarlane
Vice chair: Daria Gromyko
Secretary: David Matz
Meetings secretary: Hira Naveed

Waleed Backler
Catherine Bromley
Jeremy Burton*
Mike Hughes
Angela Luna Hernandez
Jana Kubascikova*
Charles Lound (co-opted)
Christian Nygaard (co-opted)

* indicates new member

There is a vacancy to be on the committee for 2020, which anyone interested in promoting discussions and information sharing related to official statistics can apply for - further details can be found volunteering@rss.org.uk by Sunday 12 January 2020, with a paragraph (up to 250 words) summarising your background, why you would like to join and what you will contribute to the committee. Please note that to take up a position you will need to be a fellow of the RSS.

Unless alternative nominations are received by Amaka Nwagbara before 12 January, these persons will be declared elected at the annual general meeting.

Load more